Skip to main content

Forums

Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

ReVolved
New Contributor

Schizophrenia and hearing voices

In 2019 two police cars were sent to my home and I was hospitalized and put on an injection I had been hearing voices since 2015 but have not had voices since 2019. One night in 2015 I was just at home listening to music when I began hearing voices. Some good, some bad. It was the bad one's is the reason I lost control. I wasn't drinking and I wasn't doing drugs I really don't know what happened for me to be able to hear them.

I really want my gift back. I have come off medication, I have tried drinking eleven cups of coffee a day for four days but it seems I am caffeine tolerant. I think medication changes the neurons in our brain the way they communicate and connect with each other through neurotransmitters. And also because of medication I find that I'm emotionally blocked.

I believe the voices are spirits and that I was hearing the spirit realm. I don't know how it happened I wasn't prepared for it I had no one around me that could relate or comprehend and unfortunately I was hospitalized. Am wondering if anyone could tell me what may have happened to be able to hear them and what the medication has actually done to my brain to cancel them out completely and how do I get my gift back?

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Schizophrenia and hearing voices

Hi @ReVolved , welcome to the forums

It sounds like having these voices come on and then leave so suddenly must have been pretty distressing.